TransWorld Motocross

Major competitions: FIM Motocross World Championship, AMA Motocross Championship, Motocross des Nations, British Motocross Championship.



List of motorcycle manufacturers

Honda (Japan)
Kawasaki (Japan)
KTM (Austria)
Suzuki (Japan)
Yamaha (Japan)

The above are the major five manufactures in most markets, the manufactures below command a smaller market share.

Aprilia (Italy)
Benelli (Italy) In 2008 they made their first modern day dirtbike 450 cc only
Beta (Italy)
BMW Motorrad (Germany)
Cobra (USA)
Derbi (Spain)
Gas Gas (Spain)
Husaberg (Austria, originally from Sweden, now owned by KTM)
Husqvarna (Produced in Italy, originally from Sweden Maico (Germany)
Mojo Motorcycles (Australia)
Polini (Italy)
Pitster Pro (United States)
Cagiva (Italy)
Ossa (Spain)
Montesa (Spain)
TM (Italy), TM hold the largest market share for motocross bikes, outside the main five.
Cannondale now ATK (USA)

Manufacturers that have ceased production

BSA (UK) – until 1971, then off-road arm continued as CCM
Bultaco (Spain)
Can-Am (Canada)
Cooper (Mexico)
CZ (former Czechoslovakia)
DKW (former East Germany)
Fabrique Nationale Belgium Greeves (UK)
Hodaka (Japan)
Harley-Davidson (USA)
Monark (Sweden)
Penton (USA)
Puch (Austria)
Rickman (UK)
SWM (Italy)
Zündapp (Germany)
Wilcomoto (UK)

No hay comentarios :

Publicar un comentario